Tags

, , , , ,

The other day I noted on my Facebook page (You *HAVE* liked My Cranky Gut on Facebook, haven’t you? If not, click the link on the left side of this page!) that, if my blog’s numbers are any guide, then people are really thinking a lot about fecal transplant these days. It is by far the most common search term bringing people to my blog!

Now I have a reader that wants to find a doctor that will perform one for her, but I can’t seem to find a list of doctors willing to do this. So I put it to you, dear readers… Do you know of a good resource for finding doctors to perform fecal transplantation?

Maybe it’s time for me to just create one. Tell ya what… If you know of a doctor in your area that will perform this procedure, leave a comment on this post with their name and what region they’re located in. I’ll compile it all and publish a page on this blog. So what say you?

Update: Reader DD posted this link in the comments: http://www.cdiffdiscuss.org/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=9976 It’s an extensive list of clinics and docs that are performing FMT procedures. Thanks, DD!!

