Tags

,

My fellow blogger over at Naturally Gutsy has terrific things to say about Carrabba’s and their willingness to accommodate SCD. I gotta say… with an advertising tagline like “I want pasta tonight”, I would not have even considered going there! I’m glad to see that she had such terrific luck!

Naturally Gutsy

Restaurant: Carrabba’s Italian Grill
Website: http://www.carrabbas.com/My Rating: A++

Last Friday, I went out to eat for the first time without my SCD cooler.  I ate real food at a nice restaurant and thoroughly enjoyed the experience.  I was nervous about potentially eating something SCD Illegal, but I followed SCD Lifestyle’s guide to eating out which helped me prepare by asking the right questions before I set foot in the restaurant.  Because I was prepared, my anxiety was decreased, and I had a lovely time enjoying the food and the company.

I’ve had previous good experiences with Carrabba’s Italian Grill before I started the Specific Carbohydrate Diet.  Carrabba’s has a Gluten Free menu and their chefs and kitchen staff are well-trained to understand food allergies and cross-contamination issues.  I’ve never been glutened when eating at Carrabba’s.

When I called Carrabba’s and asked the receptionist if I could speak with…

View original post 973 more words

