Tags

, ,

I have been far too incommunicado for far too long! My apologies! All kinds of non-blog-related stuff has been keeping me far too busy lately. Having said that, I’m super excited about a new feature I just added to the blog: Reader-Submitted SCD Restaurant Reviews!! As I discussed in a recent post, I’m taking on the project of creating a global resource for SCD folks that want to dine out, and I’ve now taken the first step towards making that happen. At the top of the page, you’ll see a new menu… put your mouse pointer over it, and you’ll see a couple of options: one for my own restaurant write-ups, and one for those submitted by readers. So cool! I already have one review posted there, submitted by one of my most loyal readers, Emily. She tells us all about her birthday dinner at Meriwether’s, in NW Portland.

Are you an SCD-er? Do you live in a city that has restaurants? (that was a trick question!) Would you consider telling me about your experiences dining out? I’d so love to create a resource here for SCD-ers the world over! Drop me a line, and let’s talk! Just leave a comment here, or on any page of this blog, and I’ll get in touch!

