Most of my readers know how much it sucks to be really sick, as in, in the hospital sick. I’ve been incredibly lucky to have health insurance to help pay for those visits. My misadventures last year would have set me back about $50,000 without it.

A couple of years ago, my wife and I started working with a life coach. Her name is Virginia, and working with her has changed our lives in truly profound ways. I can honestly say I’ve grown more in the time I’ve been working with her, than in the previous decade. She’s been an incredibly valuable mentor, and become a dear friend.

Like so many self-employed folks, she is not able to find affordable health insurance, and so carries none. Sadly, she recently found herself in the ER with what turned out to be incredibly large, unpassable kidney stones and out-of-control thyroid issues. She has already racked up quite a bill, and they continue to pile up as she prepares for surgery next week.

She’s unable to pay for these costly procedures, so her friends have put together a fundraiser in an attempt to help defray some of these costs.

Virginia is such an important part of my life. I’d like to ask you to consider whether or not you might be able to help my friend. Please visit this link: http://www.youcaring.com/fundraiser_details?fundraiser_id=1041 and if you’re willing and able, contribute to this fund to help her out. Even if it’s just a dollar or two, or maybe it’s 10, 20, 50 bucks. Whatever help you can offer is sufficient and appreciated.

Thank you for reading this, and for considering my request.

