Tags

,

liebster award

I just received the Liebster Blog award, thanks to Mrs. Ed over at Mrs Ed’s Research and Recipes. This award is granted to blogs with fewer than 200 followers, and is intended reward quality content providers by helping to raise visibility and drive traffic.

When starting this blog, I was unprepared for the experience of what it was like to be on this side of blogging. I can read my page stats and see how many times a page was looked at, but I have no way of knowing who’s looking at it. And while a blog is intended to bring author and audience closer, I find that there’s a darkly ironic depersonalization that can occur. Of course, comments and feedback are the cure, but I can only wait for those, and most days, they don’t. So it feels incredibly rewarding to get such powerful feedback from someone I only know as a blogger (and a commenter!).

One of the privileges of the Liebster Blog Award is that now get to tag 5 other blogs, thereby granting *them* the award! And that’s the hard part…. narrowing it down. Another difficulty is that it’s not always possible to know how many followers a blog has, so it’s possible that some of these are higher-traffic than indicated. Not all of these are SCD, or even food related, but they are blogs that I read and enjoy regularly. So, without further ado, I’d like to nominate the following blogs for the Liebster Blog Award.

  1. SCD For Life – Sherry’s recipes are terrific!
  2. Don’t Fear The Ripper – Ana has posted some amazingly detailed, useful and well-written sewing tutorials. If you’re a Spanish speaker, you’ll be doubly pleased, since each tutorial is posted in both English and Spanish!
  3. Eating SCD – Paul has an amazing collection of tips and tricks for maintaining SCD, as well as some headier articles on research related to Crohn’s and SCD. His SCD cheat sheets are useful!
  4. Kat’s Food Blog – Kat posts on a variety of food related topics, including SCD and celiac, food politics, and recipes. Her articles are cogent, interesting, and informative.
  5. Sewing Through The Motions – One woman’s adventures in building an entire wardrobe out of vintage dress patterns.
  6. Ethan Brown’s PopArt blog – my friend Ethan waxes interestingly about topics related to .NET programming, software development, and related geekiness.
That was harder than I thought it would be… apparently most of the blogs I read are pretty high volume! If you’re one of the folks I tagged above, here is your mission should you choose to accept it:
  1. Mention who tagged you
  2. Tag 5 blogs of your choosing and let them know by leaving a comment on their blog
  3. Copy and paste the award on your blog
  4. Have faith that your followers will share their reading love with other bloggers
