I had threatened that there would be discussion of poo in this blog.  Well, I’ve been off the narcotics long enough now that I feel comfortable that they are no longer an artificial variable in the poo equation (pooquation?).  Starting today, in addition to listing what goes in, I’ll also be including descriptions of what comes out.  I’ll put it after the jump so you need never see it unless you scroll all the way to the end, and in general, it’ll be quite clinical.  I’m confident that over time, these will be really useful data points for me as I develop new awareness about foods and how they affect my gut health.

Breakfast:

  • 2 slices fresh cantaloupe
  • Yogurt
  • Coffee

Lunch/Snack:

  • Amazing chicken soup
  • 4 oz. corned beef
  • 4 slices cheddar cheese
  • 3 KnoxBlox
  • 1 plum

Dinner:

Dessert:

  • Yogurt with blackberry jam

Poo:

  • 8:45 AM. Bristol #4. Dark in color. Sank to bottom. Some seeds and leafy bits
  • 9:50 AM. Bristol #6. Medium dark green.  Floaty.  Seeds and leafy bits
  • 11:20 AM. Bristol #6.5.  Green with red flecks.  Sank to bottom.
I’m not sure what was going on this morning, but there was definitely some urgent evacuation happening.  The red flecks make me wonder if they were chili flakes from last night’s salad.  Possible, but that would be incredibly fast turn-around time for me.  I was relieved at the lack of cramping that often comes with higher Bristol numbers.
