For the time being, I’ll be using posts like these to track my intake.  This will help keep me honest with conforming to SCD legal foods.  As I build up some history, I’ll start to add gut reactions to these posts so that I can start to correlate specific foods with specific reactions.  Here goes:

Breakfast:

  • Scrambled eggs
  • Organic Valley bacon (SCD legality confirmed.  No sugar)
  • Black coffee

Lunch/Snack:

  • Homemade chicken soup (using recipe from the SCD Intro Diet
  • Apple with peanut butter
  • a few slices of sharp cheddar cheese

Dinner:

  • Chard sauteed in chicken stock and vinegar
  • Fresh coho salmon, brushed with olive oil and sprinkled with herbs d’Provence, salt and pepper, then broiled.  This was super good.

Evening Snack:

  • Fresh strawberries
All in all, this turned out to be a pretty manageable kind of day.  The food was delicious, it contained no starches and no complex sugars, and I was feeling pretty much satisfied by everything I ate.  This is offering me some hope for what I’ve been concerned would be a seriously burdensome diet.
