If this is your first time here, you may want to get some background context.  Visit the Some Context page.

Having been unexpectedly thrust into the world of Crohn’s disease and the management thereof, I’ll be using this blog to chronicle some of my (mis)adventures navigating these new waters.  Also, I’ll be discussing relationships between food, my gut, and poo.  If you have a hard time with poo, you might not like it here so much.

Lastly, I’ll be using this blog as a journal to track the foods I eat and my responses thereto.  I am adopting the Specific Carbohydrate Diet, as defined by Elaine Gotschall and prescribed by my ND.

Thanks for being here.  I hope that my experiences can provide you with some useful information.  I welcome your comments on posts that are interesting to you (and even on ones that aren’t).

